Oceania Education and Visa Services (OEVS) is a specialised overseas education and migration services company, headquartered in Sydney Australia. OEVS commitment lies in understanding the inclusive needs of its clients and serving them with product and services under one roof.

Sydney Office

Suite 703, Level 7, 491 Kent Street, Kentbridge House, Sydney NSW 2000

admissions@oevs.com.au

+61-2-8283 7465

Parramatta Office

Suite 40, Ground Level, 11 Hunter Street, Parramatta, NSW 2150

parramatta@oevs.com.au

+61 2 8283 7465

Canberra Office

Suite 7/23-25 Lathlain Street, Belconnen ACT 2617

canberra@oevs.com.au

+61 414 848 400

Perth Office

Suite 5, 142-146 Murray Street, WA 6000

admissions@oevs.com.au

+61 8 93253145

Kathmandu Office

Ramshaaha path ,Putalisadak Pacific Building 1st floor, Kathmandu

kathmandu@oevs.com.au

+977-1-4105071

Chitwan Office

5th floor, KL Mall, Lions Chowk, Narayangarh, Chitwan

chitwan@oevs.com.au

+977-56-570651

Pokhara Office

Samsang Galli-9 Pokhara, Kaski

pokhara@oevs.com.au

+977 61 590816

Butwal Office

Shrawan Path, Butwal 06,Hospital Line, Nepal, The 2nd floor of Pragya Pharma

butwal@oevs.com.au

+977 71 503154

Birtamode Office

3rd Floor (Machhapuchchhre Bank Building), Bhadrapur Road, Birtamode, Jhapa

birtamode@oevs.com.au

+977 23590778, +977 9842688106

Tasmania Office

Suite 7, Level 1, 175 Collins street, Hobart, Tasmania 7000

hobart@oevs.com.au

03 6240 6835

Manila Office

Veluz Bldg, Aguinaldo Highway, Dasmarinas, Cavite 4114, Philippines

philippines@oevs.com.au

+63-46-416-2483

Melbourne Office

Suite 505, Level 5, 55 Swanston Street, Melbourne, VIC, 3000, Australia

melbourne@oevs.com.au

+61-3- 8617 9997

Pakistan Office

Office Number 1103, Roshan Trade Centre, Main Road, Shaheed-e-Millat Bahadur Yar Jang CHS, Karachi, Karachi City, Sindh, Pakistan

karachi@oevs.com.au

+92 2138891702

Uncategorized

What is Australian work culture for international student ?

Australian work culture is a fairly laid back but they speak their mind openly and directly. Many international students studying in Australia want to work during their time spent. So, for them, they need to know the rules under their student visa restrictions.

International students in Australia on a valid student visa work for up to 20 hrs per week while their school session is on. During their vacations, there is no limit on the numbers of hours an international student can work. A work week in Australia starts from Monday and followed until Sunday. Although they are allowed to enter the country 90 days before the starting of the course they are not allowed to begin working until the courses has commences.
If the students work more than 20 hours he/her visa may get cancelled.

Work rules for Family members of international students:
Family Members (spouses or children) accompanying the student under their student visa has the same work rights as the student i.e. 20 hours per week. Unlike students, the family members does not get to exceed more than 20 hours per week even during holidays. For the students obtaining a graduate degree such as master’s degree, their family members are allowed to work unlimited hours. Family members are not allowed to work before the course of the student has begun.

Work Permission and visa Applications.
Students are grant the permission to work along with their visa grant. This applies both to the student and their dependents who are travelling with them under their visa. The student visa application fees is around $500.
International students who wants to study in Australia has to be first accepted by an educational institution based in Australia before they apply for their student visa.
When the student apply for their visa, they need to provide a proof of their confirmation of enrolment issued by the institution with their visa application. This serves as a proof that the student is really staying in Australia to study. It is always recommended that the candidate should apply their student visa as soon as possible so that they can get prepare well in advance for their travel.